How to get an Apostille for a Company Document in Delaware

How to get an Apostille for a Company Document in DelawareIf you need to know how to get an apostille for a public or private document, Delaware Registry/Yacht Registry can help.

Delaware Secretary of State can issue apostilles on company documents that are being used in countries that are signatures of the Hague Convention*. An apostille, which is an additional level of Certification beyond a Certified Copy, features an authentication number and Gold Seal. An apostille can be validated on the State's website for up to one year.

In place of an Apostille, a gold seal authentication can be obtained for countries that are not members of the Hague Convention. Unlike the Apostille, once a gold seal authentication has been obtained, you may still need to go through the "legalization" process at the country's embassy or consulate office here in the US for your documents to be accepted for use in that country.

You can find more information about our legalization services here

Fees: An apostille can be added to any document on file with the State, for a $175.00 fee; $200 if we are not your registered agent. If you need to get an Apostille on a private company document, we can do that too. Contact us for a quote.

If you have additional questions regarding how to get an apostille for a company document in Delaware, or if you'd like to place an order, click below.
Order Apostille

*The following countries are NOT members of the Hague convention and hence Apostilles cannot be obtained for them: Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burma Myanmar, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, China, Congo Republic, Congo Democratic, Ivory Coast, Cuba, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Ghana, Guinea, Haiti, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon, Libya, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Myanmar Burma, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palestine, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, Taiwan, Tanzania, Togo, Thailand, Turkmenistan, UAE (United Arab Emirates), Uganda, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe